The Page Turner 2006

Mélanie Prouvost, a ten-year-old butcher's daughter, is a gifted pianist. That is why she and her parents decide that she sit for the Conservatory entrance exam. Although Mélanie is very likely to be admitted, she unfortunately gets distracted by the president of the jury's offhand attitude and she fails. Ten years later, Mélanie becomes her page turner, waiting patiently for her revenge.

Closed Pages 1969

Luciano is forced to enter a religious boarding school after his parents' split-up. He faces hard time in the new environment under strict Catholic education.

Missing Pages 2013

8 important executive members of some notable corporations of the country are kidnapped during a recent trial.

68 Pages 2007

Coming from a country like India that is still in denial, where being HIV+ is still a curse, '68 Pages' rips open the underbelly of its society to reveal how it stigmatizes and shuns those who are HIV+ or even those who just want to be what they are. Through 68 Pages of a counselors diary, we see the stories of Paayal, a sex worker; Nishit, an ID user; Kiran, a gay man and Umrao, a transsexual bar dancer - their stories of pain and fear, humiliation and rejection - not only by the society, but even by their loved ones.

Trois Pages

An unassuming middle-aged accountant learns he has only weeks to live. Rather than tell everyone, Martin determines to learn the three pages of a Bach adagio for piano he'd abandoned as a child. That accomplished, he performs the piece for his wife and friends, completing his life and thanking those who brightened it along the way.

Scarlet Pages 1930

Nora Mason becomes entangled in a family mix-up of murder and scandal that threatens to ruin her career and entire future; Unless the mother she does not know can find a way to save her.

44 Pages 2018

A portrait of Highlights Magazine following the creation of the cultural phenomenon's 70th Anniversary issue, from the first editorial meeting to its arrival in homes, and introducing the quirky people who passionately produce the monthly publication for "the world's most important people,"...children. Along the way, a rich and tragic history is revealed, the state of childhood, technology, and education is explored, and the future of print media is questioned.

White Pages 2005

Designed for the workshop "Where are the stories?" with Abbas Kiarostami. From the story of an elderly lady a blank page of history, to escape the Nazis from Southern Italy during the Second World War.

Yellow Pages 1999

Jack of all trades and master of none, Al Baxter (Sam Taft) stays afloat by working four jobs. As if that weren't enough, happenstance leads Al to place four ads in the phone book, resulting in four more jobs. Trouble is, none of them is real. Now, Al has to juggle his actual responsibilities with his make-believe ones, all the while trying to extricate himself from an FBI sting, a stolen microchip scam and hordes of Chinese tourists.

Decameron Nights 1953

Italian poet Boccaccio (Louis Jourdan) hides in the court of Fiammetta (Joan Fontaine) and tells three tales of love and lust.

The Sports Pages 2001

Dr. Lionel Waddems (Bob Newhart), a golf fanatic. is put on trial for killing his golf partner (Played by Kelsey Grammer). The movie follows the trial in the news and features interviews by people who knew the men. It is based on 2 short stories "How Doc Waddems Finally Broke 100" and "The Heidi Bowl".

Pages of a Girl 2008

Ingrid is a young woman whose life opens up to new options when she meets her older, more experienced book store manager, Sylvia.

L'impossible - Pages arrachées 2009

Situated in the vein of Rimbaud, Lautréamont, Dostoievski and Benjamin and of free jazz and punk, this film bears witness to the iniquitous policies that shape our era, the “infernal” nature of certain political lives or black bodies (those of immigrants, emigrants, workers, the unemployed, students...). It operates, as a minority film, in a critical stasis of mythical and mainstream realities, and deals with the issue of revolt and insurrection: excesses, disidentification, unclear reconfiguration... We are presented, through a dialectical reversal, "non-places" that cannot be assimilated, utopias, corps-impossibles

Pages of Death 1962

A campy, over-the-top educational short that tells the story of a young man who becomes deranged from reading pornographic magazines.

Dracula: Pages from a Virgin's Diary 2002

A cinematic version of the Royal Winnipeg Ballet's adaptation of Bram Stoker's gothic novel Dracula. Filmed in a style reminiscent of silent Expressionist cinema of the early 20th century (complete with intertitles and monochrome photography), it uses dance to tell the story of a sinister but intriguing immigrant who preys upon young English women.

Dwarfs from the Front Pages 2018

For 40 year old Nikola, everyday life is just about producing the worst, the most vulgar reality shows and hidden cameras for TV. His life begins to change when he starts to mentor young girl pushed to be star by her ambitious mother. In turn of the events, Nikola starts to wonder if it is he who is the target of some hidden camera show.

Whispering Pages 1994

The pages that whisper through this brooding, beautiful tone poem are from nineteenth-century Russian literature, primarily Dostoevsky’s Crime and Punishment. An anonymous man wanders through decomposing, fog-enshrouded catacombs and encounters a series of “the degraded and the humiliated,” including a holy prostitute and a Kafkaesque bureaucrat. Shot partly in Sokurov’s dreamlike black and white with a dense sound track of eerie, echoing voices and bursts of mournful Mahler.

The Notebook 2004

An epic love story centered around an older man who reads aloud to a woman with Alzheimer's. From a faded notebook, the old man's words bring to life the story about a couple who is separated by World War II, and is then passionately reunited, seven years later, after they have taken different paths.

Pages from the Diary of José Martí 1972

Through a mix of documentary and dramatization, this film reflects on the life and legacy of José Martí, writer and icon of Cuban nationalism.

Picture Pages

"Picture Pages" is an educational television segment aimed at preschool children, teaching lessons on basic arithmetic, geometry, and drawing through a series of interactive lessons that used a workbook that viewers would follow along with the lesson. "Picture Pages" started on a local Pittsburgh children's show in 1974 with the "Picture Pages" puzzle booklets given away at a supermarket chain. It debuted as a national segment of the Captain Kangaroo show in 1978, in which Captain Kangaroo would do the lessons on his "magic drawing board". Later, the segments were taken over by Bill Cosby and the lessons were used with his marker named "Mortimer Ichabod Marker". When the Captain Kangaroo show left CBS in 1984, the segment was adopted as part of Nickelodeon's Pinwheel program until that show was canceled in 1989. The segment was also used as an interstitial program into the early 1990s. The show also aired on Canada's YTV cable network.

Páginas da Vida 2006

Páginas da Vida is a Brazilian telenovela that was produced and aired by TV Globo from July 10, 2006 to March 2, 2007, totaling 203 chapters. The plot featured Regina Duarte as the protagonist, Lília Cabral as the antagonist, and Fernanda Vasconcellos, Thiago Rodrigues, Marcos Caruso, Ana Paula Arósio, José Mayer, Regiane Alves, Vivianne Pasmanter, Caco Ciocler, Marcos Paulo, Tarcísio Meira, Natália do Vale and Edson Celulari in the lead roles. The plot was nominated in 2007 for best actress International Emmy for the performance of Lília Cabral.

Recently Searched

2016 Subaru Legacy Outback Recalled To Fix Drivetrain Problem From My Bali Hotel Room Confess To God And Truly Repent Child Endangerment Fc Porto T Co Qqmnepbtmw Chase Ultimate Rewards Since Iberia Is Now A Direct Transfer Partner That Isn T The Case In 2017 The Bureaucratic Nightmare Of Marriage For Syrians In Lebanon Perfectil Skin Hair And T Co 3sn0wxpub5 Teekay Tankers Ltd Tnk Announces Quarterly Dividend Of 0 03 Us Economic Data Is Light Lot 46 7 Dc Elseworlds Titles We D Love To Become Movies Click Here To Listen To The Full Press Conference With Vance Joseph Oscar Mulero Svreca Polar Inertia And Shxcxchcxsh Iprd Org Uk Srk S Dwarf Avatar In Zero Has Impressed The Internet Facebook Com Capitaltickets Ehud Barak We Must Save Israel From Its Government Mahit Huilgol Cortex Pharmaceuticals Inc Nyse Cor Senti 2 Women Advance To Where Were You When The Kick Six Happened Via Sec Country S Steve Petrella S6 Edge Lagging Sound After Nougat Update With Tragedy And Tumult 2017 Was A Grim Year For Bay Area Music Malwaretechblog Pelvic Inflammatory Disease Heed The Concerns Roughriders Show That Cfl Fan Support Can Be Province Wide Markham Police Officer Injured In Chase After Shooting Raided Hinn S Tupolev Tu 154m Lk 1 Rf Trump Throws His Own North Korea Strategy A Curve Analysis 3 Halloween Board What Google Bros Have In Common With Medieval Beer Bros An Intervention By Rouhani On Sunday Cb Gilbert Frierson Birmingham City V Qpr Team Selector Our Writers Horror Comics Kardashian West S Initial Launch Cover Of Lsquo My Kettle Lt Li The Broad Industrial Strategy Firingsquadobama Bit Ly About Cru The Ritz In San Jose Thursday 4 2 Vc 23152 Standard Scholacantorum Org Chess World Cup Some Have Argued Maxim Law Lt Picture The Evening Standard Reports T Co Fsvyrdcguh Feed Rss2 Keisha Linkedin Com Company Beta Was Pound 1 249 Resolving To Ldquo Sleep More Rdquo Twitter Com Trebhome Newswire Ca En Releases Archive August2017 08 C7203 Html Krugman S Explanation Of And Apologia For Has Told Sky Sports Julia Pritchard For Mailonline On Wsj Com 2gc5vdo Otcpkpilbf Feed Rss2 Ended Legally Ekta Bisht Ford F 150 S 100th Enlarge This Image Sued The Fbi In Federal Court In Manhattan Publication Of My Book Stafford Deputy Frees Captive Woman Nbsp Siberian Huskies Rachael Buselmeier Homogenized Game Fifty Shades Freed Pointed Out In Comments Yesterday Eugeniu For The Week Of December 11 Freight Forwarder News Gilgit Baltistan Mathias Schneeberger Why The Colts Fired Chuck Pagano As Head Coach After 6 Seasons Terrence Magee T Co Ht4afsesh1 Reaction From Wednesday S Premier League Games 40 Arpent Brewing Company The Dapper Doughnut T Co Gfn86rukfi Uci Facebook Com Viidubai T Co Vz45g3puur Bd S Mongolian Rejuvence Clinic Dutch National Railway Vacationland True Stories From Painful Beaches By John Nbsp Hodgman